Conferencing

Conferencing is when several people use an instant messaging programme to have a meeting from separate locations. Multiple apps offer the ability to do this, I used Facebook Messenger as my example because it is a form of social network that many people my age have.  It is fairly easy to set up, all the user has to do is choose a group of up to 50 people who they want to have the conference with.

I personally found it hard to become part of the discussion between my classmates, as for some reason I could not connect to their chat. After a while it worked but it was an extensive matter of time before anything happened.

 

Leave a Reply

